Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Nighbor

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Mike Nighbor

5 out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lance Bergler

Lance Bergler

October 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Hassel free and efficient policy setup for all my insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kevin Kaufer

Kevin Kaufer

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Scott Stoll helped me with my auto and homeowners insurance. Scott was very professional and knew the ins and outs of the insurance industry. I highly recommend the Mike Nighbor agency for all your auto and life insurance needs."
Profile photo of Cory Lorenz

Cory Lorenz

October 30, 2020

5  out of  5
"I met this guy two years ago. My old company would not give me a quote so I came here. He was fast and easy. Nice guy."
Profile photo of Janet Bertelsen

Janet Bertelsen

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"We first signed on with Mike Nighbor State Farm for our Home and Auto Insurance on Feb 28th 2020. On June 2, 2020 our home suffered major damage from a hail storm. State Farm came through for us in every way. Our claim was paid promptly and our home was repaired. Thank you Mike Nighbor and State Farm!!"
Profile photo of Emma Scheets

Emma Scheets

September 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike took the time to run numbers for auto and renters insurance multiple times and was able to find me plans that give me the same coverage for a way cheaper price. I have now officially switched from Progressive! Thanks for all your help Mike!"
Profile photo of Karishma Satapathy

Karishma Satapathy

September 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike helped me navigate the different life insurance policies and find the one that works best for me. Of all the insurance agents I have encountered, Mike has provided the most value in helping me save money and get better coverage. He is extremely knowledgeable and always provides the highest level of service. I feel confident knowing he is only a quick call or email away. I would highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Ben Ebel

Ben Ebel

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike Nighbor State Farm is truly your one stop-shop for all your insurance needs. The staff is always very friendly, honest, and responsive. You can tell they really care about the well being of the community it does business within. Kathy is amazing at what she does and is quick to respond to any questions or concerns you may have. Mike is very knowledgeable with insurance products and will make sure you, and your family are covered for anything that comes up in life. Plus- they have super competitive rates right now and the coverage/service to match that will give your family the peace of mind that you deserve."
Profile photo of Ryan Zimmer

Ryan Zimmer

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Amazing people. Mike and his staff are always looking out for your best interests. Very courteous and professional wanting to find the right insurance that fits your needs."
Profile photo of Lauren Barnett

Lauren Barnett

May 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Kathy is amazing! Her customer service is exceptional every time. If she does not have the answer she will find it and touch base with you promptly. We were nervous when Reggie left and transferred to Carrie. A little more nervous when Mike took the reign (customers over 20 years). Every transition has been smooth and flawless. We have had a couple claims and each time they are resolved with little challenge, if any, and completed in a very timely manner. The State Farm Team understands the business and makes good decisions for their customer's! We are grateful for the first class team work!"
Profile photo of Mark D

Mark D

February 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm customers for over 50 years. We periodically compare our insurance coverage with products from other companies. As part of that process, we recently reviewed our coverage with Mike. Staying with State Farm was a no-brainer. Five things stand out: (1) Mike took the time to genuinely understand our life situation and our needs. (2) He really knows his products. Mike had strategies for minimizing risk and cost while providing coverage we are comfortable with. (3) He presents options in a clear manner. We were able to make well-informed decisions. (4) We came away confident that cost/value equation was right for us. (5) Kathy in the front office - made us feel very welcome."
Profile photo of Ashley Caswell

Ashley Caswell

February 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"I really feel like they are working to get me the best discount and I haven't had a bad experience with the insurance or in the office."
Profile photo of Ben Lavold

Ben Lavold

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very helpful. Always willing to answer any questions I have. Any of my friends I talk to about my rates never believes me that they are that low. I’m very happy with Mike and State Farm. I’ve been with State Farm since I was 16 and I’m 40 now."
Profile photo of Myra Ristau

Myra Ristau

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and willing to go the extra to make sure his clients have the right coverage. We moved into WI area and asked our IL office for referrals. We were given a few names. Mike was the first to call us back. He saved us a lot of money on our car insurance."
Profile photo of Cat Mcleod

Cat Mcleod

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"Talking with Mike, I found that I had more coverage than I thought with my renters insurance . He was also able to get me a big savings on my truck insurance. Very happy with his service."
Profile photo of judy buhr

judy buhr

January 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike and his staff have been exceedingly helpful. I recommend him to anyone who's looking for courteous and timely service."
Profile photo of Cynthia Taylor

Cynthia Taylor

January 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike was great. Very honest and helpful."
Profile photo of christine poje

christine poje

January 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had a bit of a challenge for Mike Nighbor Insurance and Kathy was able to give me the policies I needed at a price point I am happy with. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Angela Apple

Angela Apple

December 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I recently decided to switch my auto insurance from Geico to State Farm. Jim was able to give me 4x the auto coverage and renters for less than I was paying with geico for auto alone! Knowing that there will always be a real person on the other end of the phone, or even at the scene with us, during a disaster is invaluable."
Profile photo of Kody Smith

Kody Smith

December 13, 2019

5  out of  5
"Super friendly and nice people"
Profile photo of Chad Niegelsen

Chad Niegelsen

November 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike and his team are very professional and helpful. Cathy seems to be the first to grab most calls and answer with an enthusiastic voice ready to help or answer a question."
Profile photo of Jarod Benrud

Jarod Benrud

November 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome people and will do whatever they can to help you and provide for all of your needs. Cathy is such an awesome person to work with and will get back to you ASAP if you ever need anything! Top notch insurance agency!!! Highly recommend to everyone!"
Profile photo of Rachyl Stephenson

Rachyl Stephenson

November 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike has been an absolute blessing moving across country and having to reset everything up. He is very knowledgeable, friendly, and has a quick response time. We have been extremely happy with him!"
Profile photo of Zack Myers

Zack Myers

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim and Mike both helped me out and were very knowledgeable as well as got me thinking about the future. Good stuff for sure!"
Profile photo of Blake W

Blake W

October 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim helped me get the lowest auto rate I’ve had in years. Thanks for your help!"
Profile photo of Ryan Hull

Ryan Hull

October 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Mike and everyone I've been in contact with at this State Farm office have been very friendly and knowledgeable. They check up periodically to share current rates and answer any questions I may have with the policies. I would strongly recommend go to Mike Nighbor or any of his associates for your insurance needs!"